Hammering out creative block – I’m back.

Hello!
If you’ve noticed my absence for a while, it’s due to not producing any work for a long time. This is due to both working more (day job) and having a creative block that’s prevented me from drawing. By “prevented” I mean I had absolutely NO will, feeling, urge, or passion to draw. With a pencil and paper in hand I felt nothing. Anyway, I’m starting to emerge from this now, so expect a little drawing here and there as I get my mojo back. I’ve hidden most of my previous posts as would like to start a fresh page.

Started with some drawings of hands and feet. I find them really hard to draw (to show a natural line), so am practicing and really trying to look at how these are structured. Also – these are the things I find hardest to draw, but am tired of drawing people with smudgy, scribbly hands to avoid them.

4 Comments

Filed under Illustrations, News, Traditional

4 responses to “Hammering out creative block – I’m back.

  1. Nice! And I know what you mean. Probably has something to do with starting new jobs that just sucks up all your attention for a whille?
    Anyways, good to have you ‘back’ :-)

  2. Kim

    I’m so glad you’re back! I love your drawings and can commiserate dealing with creative blocks. Your practice sketches of hands and feet are so inspiring. They are beautiful, just like your drawings. I admire your determination and wanting to draw difficult appendages more successfully :)

  3. thank you for coming back! i love your drawings : )

  4. Hands are the WORST, until you get them right, and then they are the BEST.

Leave a Reply

